Understanding your spinal anatomy can help you protect it. Here's what you need to know about the C5-C6 spinal segment and neck pain.
July 26, 2019
All About the C5-C6 Spinal Segment
The cervical spine is comprised of seven vertebrae: C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6, and C7. Due to its key roles in both neck mobility and support, the C5-C6 spinal segment is susceptible to developing painful conditions from age-related degeneration and injuries. Learn about common conditions that can develop in the C5-C6 spinal segment. READ MORE »
Cervical Degenerative Disc Disease
Everyone experiences wear and tear on the cervical spine over time. If a disc degenerates enough, it can lead to painful irritation of a cervical nerve in various ways, such as a herniated disc, pinched nerve, or changes in the facet joints that can cause arthritis. READ MORE »

Little-Known Causes of Neck Pain
A number of conditions can cause neck pain and stiffness. While common causes like muscle strain are often suspected, once these conditions are ruled out, other less-common possibilities should be considered. READ MORE »
The Essential Guide to Neck Pain Relief
Learn about chronic neck pain symptoms, causes, treatment options, and everyday tips with our new book Chronic Neck Pain: The Essential Guide to Finding Neck Pain Relief. Available now on Amazon. LEARN MORE »

Veritas Health Forum
Share your experiences and connect with others in our forum community. Visit the new Veritas Health forum at

      CONDITIONS         TREATMENT         WELLNESS          FORUMS           FIND A DOCTOR          VIDEOS